Somewhere Out There: A gripping action-packed adventure thriller

Delivery Options
Please enter pincode to check delivery time.
*COD & Shipping Charges may apply on certain items.
Review final details at checkout.
downArrow

Details

About The Book

Max Seager was the best there was. His skills sharpened in the midst of a brutal African civil war he was at once a policeman soldier and detective – a tracker of men. Max thought he’d left that life behind him but then he learns that his particular expertise is required again. Two teenage girls have been abducted and are being held to ransom hidden deep within the Zimbabwean bush that was once his hunting ground. The mother of one of the girls begs him to help and unable to walk away Max returns to Africa with a handpicked team of former comrades-in-arms. But it soon becomes clear that nothing is quite what it seems and that if he is able to find the girls it might only open the door to something far more sinister… SOMEWHERE OUT THERE is perfect for fans of books like A Time To Die The Leopard Hunts in The Darkness and The Dogs of War or of movies like The Wild Geese The Dirty Dozen or The Expendables. *** `Lunnon-Wood’s feel for Africa leaps off the page in this tough uncompromising thriller’ Rowland White IF YOU LIKE WILBUR SMITH ANDY MCNAB FREDERICK FORSYTH AND JACK HIGGINS THEN YOU’LL LOVE MIKE LUNNON-WOOD. *** SOMEWHERE OUT THERE is the first book Mike Lunnon-Wood wrote but has never previously been published. Mike passed away in 2008 and the manuscript was only discovered by his son Piers some years later along with two more thrillers which will be published soon. Mike is the author of six other thrillers available from Silvertail Books: Let Not The Deep King’s Shilling Congo Blue Long Reach Dark Rose and Angel Seven.
downArrow

Ratings & Reviews

coupon
No reviews added yet.